<LAST April 28, 2004 NEXT>
high school reunion
listening to: "You Spin Me" - Orgy :)
drinking: fruit punch gatorade
dear husband: passed out in the bedroom
______________________________________

My sister is dating the younger brother of a guy I knew/kind of dated in high school. I've now been to two family functions where he has been, and he follows me around like a dog, telling me about people that I went to high school with, and how pathetic their lives are. Honestly, it's getting old already.

One guy he keeps telling me about hosted a cable access show with me in high school. Okay, sure, I recall some of it, but not much because I was flat out stoned most of the time. Damned if I could tell you where one of my tapes of it is, if I have any at all. This guy still carries around a notebook with all of his show shit in it. He has every single episode of the show on tape, and this guy, the dude from school and his brother all sat around one day and watched them. I just wonder why - it's not like it was any type of award winning show. We just sat around, took stupid calls from stupid people and basically made asses of ourselves. I got out when it became this horribly written "sketch comedy" joke. SO, my point is people still living 10+ years in the past ought to be ashamed of themselves and get on with life. It's passed by that quickly, and it continues to gain momentum. Life goes on for us big kids now...

The other guys he's mentioned a few times send shivers down my back when I hear their names. Guys - two in particular - that I should not have involved myself with in the first place, but hey, every "weird" girl has to have the cute "weird" guy, right? *sigh* These guys made my life a living HELL after I broke up with one of them, went out with his friend, then broke up with him as well. They were boring, had personality issues, and personally, I had better fish to fry. So they started stalking me. One told me he was going to kill me. They threw things at me, spit at me, called my house consistently, etc. - pretty much making life hard. One of their friends I got to liking, and he and I were inseparable one summer. The last day of school he and I go to a outdoor party at a park that he was invited to. Two girls walk up the path to meet us, and tell me straight to my face that I am not invited and not welcome. I turned around and left. My friend walked down and started up some trouble with the other people, then came back to the car and asked me if I wanted to talk to them. I told him I didn't, that I'd rather go home, and we left.

This was over 10 years ago. Sometimes it's hard for me to think about these things because they really hurt part of me. Yet, I'm over it, past it, because I'm an adult now, life is different. No one can understand that, I think - my sister hasn't said anything to her friend, and he continues to mention these people. I just don't care enough about it anymore. They stayed in their ordinary little suburban lives - I didn't. And I didn't have to move to the trendy part of the city to do it, either.

This guy's brother was a good friend of mine, and I would maybe like to see him someday. That, and the one other guy I was friends with. I'd like to know what he's doing these days - he was always pretty cool to me. He introduced me to his best friend, who ended up becoming a very good friend of mine, and he died a few years later. That's all I know about that.

Otherwise, I could really give a shit about anyone else. Except maybe Stephanie, who still refuses to talk to me, and my friend Tonya, wherever she went to. I occassionally think about getting in touch with her.

So all of this brings to mind a question: should I tell Dear Sister about her guy and what he says to me? Not sure. She does get pissed when he and I are talking, and he'll make a comment like, "Oh she thinks I have a crush on you and she's mad" or something dumb like that. I don't know if she's mad at me for talking to him, or him for talking to me. Either way, I really don't have the lengthiest discussions with him, so I could back off if it bothered her. Hmmmm...

<LAST NEXT>

older entries
This is the story about me, you and us. - 05.21.04
Pointless - May 04, 2004
high school reunion - April 28, 2004
Love Affair with Louis Vuitton - April 25, 2004
test - 2004-04-24

index
older entries
profile
email
designed by lex & hosted by diaryland